procedure-overview1

Etape 1 : Evaluation, Ecoute et Conseils

A votre écoute, où que vous soyez

La consultation peut se passer dans chacune des salles de consultation du Dr Guichet.
 
Vous recevrez un examen clinique complet et participerez à une discussion approfondie avec le Dr Guichet. Ceci vous permettra de comprendre la préparation et de développer vos critères de réussite personnels.
 
Le Dr Guichet se tiendra à votre écoute et répondra à toute vos questions sur l’allongement. Il pourra même vous suggérer une période opératoire.

Votre Allongement

En fonction des options que vous choisirez, un devis clair et complet vous serra donné.
 
Vous aurez le choix de rencontrer des patients en cours d’allongement et pourrez même bénéficier d’un tour complet et personnel des centre Isokinetic.

procedure-overview2

Etape 2: Préparation Préopératoire

L’accompagnement Signature Guichet

Après que votre corps ai été soigneusement préparé à atteindre ses limites de régénération biologiques, le Dr. Guichet et son équipe vont vous guider tout au long de l’entraînement préopératoire.
  
Cet entraînement est composé de séances de training musculaire intense concentré sur vos jambes. Les entraînements peuvent prendre place à Londres, Milan ou Marseille.

Vos résultas sont notre priorité

Nous prenons votre santé et expérience très sérieusement. Nous seront à votre écoute tout au long de votre allongement.
Il est indispensable que vos muscles soient parfaitement préparés pour que l’allongement se passe sans soucis. Le Dr. Guichet vous rencontrera personnellement tout au long de l’allongement et reverra avec vous vos paramètres biologiques.
 
Vous serrez continuellement accompagné par des experts avec le meilleur des savoir faire, pour vous préparer musculairement et mentalement à réussir votre allongement.

procedure-overview3

Etape 3: Hospitalisation et Opération

A votre écoute

Il est essentiel que vous vous sentiez comfortable avec la procédure d’allongement. Vous auriez précédemment rencontré et discuté avec toute les équipes du Dr. Guichet. Vous serrez accueilli en temps que personne et qu’invité de l’hôpital.

Soin Médical de Nouvelle Génération et Confidentiel

L’opération se passera dans un des hôpital privés sélectionnés par le Dr. Guichet pour vous permettre le soin le plus personnalisé. Votre chambre sera équipé d’une télévision, internet et téléphone. Vous pourrez même inviter des membres de votre famille.

Déjà en avance

Durant l’opération, le Dr Guichet allongera votre os entre 5 et 10 mm afin de permettre à votre tissu et os de grandir de manière optimale.

Le jour même de l’opération vous pourrez marcher avec appuis total et même faire du vélo. Cette étape est cruciale pour votre allongement – elle réduira la douleur tout au long de l’allongement, et ne vous inquiétez pas, vous serrez sous anti-douleur.

Etape 4: L’allongement

Optimisé pour vous

Vous accomplirez 15 clicks par jour soit 1mm de gain. Chaque session de clicks se fait toute les 8 heures, en fonction de votre program personnel. Ce rythme, l’accomplissement de nombreuses années de recherche, est le moins douloureux et permet de grandir le plus rapidement.

Soins et Suivi Médical Inégalés

La période de récupération est notre clé pour votre succès. Tout au long de ces 25 dernières années, le Dr. Guichet à méticuleusement retravaillé tout ses paramètres d’entrainement pour créer à ce jour le suivi medical le plus sure du monde. Le succès des autres patients parlent pour eux même, bien qu’ils soient toujours joyeux de discuter avec de nouveaux patients.
 
Un livret de suivi personnel vous permet de guarder le suivi de vos clicks et exercices physiques. Il est accompagné de photos expliquant chaque questions que vous pourriez avoir. Une application mobile est couramment en development et sera mise en ligne vers la fin de l’année.
 
Vous aurez access à un entraineur personnel qui vous accompagnera comme pour un athlete professionnel. L’entrainement consiste de conseils diététiques et d’un programme de sport avancé. Un physiothérapeute ainsi que d’autre professionnels de la santé seront à votre disposition. En fonction de vos exigences, vous recevrez des rendez vous réguliers du Dr Guichet.
 
Comme la plupart des problems post opératoire arrivent pendant la récupération, il est essentiel que vous restiez au sein des centres accrédités par le Dr. Guichet. Ceux-ce mettent à votre disposition les conditions idéales pour réussir tout en étant guidé par le Dr. Guichet et ses équipes.

Etape 5: Consolidation Osseuse

Dès que l’allongement est fini l’os prends entre 4 et 6 mois pour se régénérer complètement.

Etape 6: Enlèvement du Clou

L’ablation du clou est généralement réalisé 18 mois après sa pose. Les béquilles sont recommandés pendant une période de 3 semaines. L’activité sportive doit être restreinte pendant 3 mois puis est retrouvée complètement peut après.

procedure-overview1

Step 1: Evaluation, Study and Counselling

Listening to you, anywhere

A consultation can take place in any of Dr. Guichet’s offices.

 

You will be given a comprehensive clinical examination, and engage in a detailed conversation about the process with Dr. Guichet. This will give you idea of your unique preparations required and the way it will fit your result requirements.

 

Dr. Guichet will explain to you how the lengthening procedure will be completed, and may be able to advise on an operative period or date.

Your Lengthening

An estimate of the cost of your procedure will be determined by which option you choose.

 

You may be introduced to patients undergoing the same procedure during your lengthening process, and Dr. Guichet offers tours of his Isokinetic Rehab Center should you wish to meet them.

procedure-overview2

Step 2: Preoperative Preparation

Dr. Guichet’s Unique Preparation Program

After carefully working out your body’s limits, Dr. Guichet and his team will work out the right preparatory training for you.
This training consists of intense gym workouts, focused on your lower body. This can take place in Marseille, London or Milan.

Uncompromising with Your Results

We take your health and your overall experience very seriously, and will be available for discussion throughout the process. It is essential that your muscles are well-prepared in order for the lengthening procedure to work, and allow for a complete recovery. Dr. Guichet will personally review your progress with you, and ensure that your objectives are met.
You will be guided along the way by experts, with access to the best available information on how to prepare both mentally and physically.

procedure-overview3

Step 3: Hospitalisation and Surgical Procedure

Close to You

Is is essential that you feel completely at ease with the surgery. You will have already met and spoken with staff before surgery takes place. Every patient is treated as an individual and a guest of the clinic.

Confidential State-of-the-art Medical Care

The surgery will take place in a private hospital, to allow for the maximum personal care. The hospital is equipped with TV, internet and a telephone for its patients, and you can bring a family member with you if you wish.

Already Ahead

During the surgery, Dr. Guichet will lengthen the bone by between 5 and 10mm (1/4 to 1/2 inch), enabling your bone tissue to grow and solidify at its maximum capacity. All of this to give you the best head start!
On the first day after the operation, you will be able begin walking to resume full weight-bearing, as well as cycling. This is of the utmost importance for your recovery, and will also reduce the pain you may experience – though don’t worry you’ll still be on painkillers.

 

You will be discharged two or three days following the procedure.

Step 4: Lengthening Period

Optimized for You

You will perform around 15 clicks per day, which represents 1 mm of gain (1/24 inch). These are to be undertaken every 8 hours, depending to your custom program, a rate which has been researched to be most painless, while also enabling your bone to grow most safely and more quickly.

Unequaled Care and Follow-Up

The follow-up period is our key to your success. During the last 25 years, Dr. Guichet has meticulously revised all of his training parameters, ensuring the most safe, personal follow-up currently medically available. The progress of other patients speak for themselves as evidence but they are also happy to speak with new patients about the experience.

 

A follow-up book enables you to keep track of ratchets and physical exercises, which are accompanied by photographs. A phone app is currently being developed, and is due for completion within the year.

 

You will have access to a personal trainer, who will can take care of you as if you were a professional athlete, which will optimise your recovery. This training includes dietary advice and a program of sports. A physiotherapist and other professionals will be available if necessary, and regular appointments with Dr. Guichet will take place to fit your personal needs.
As most post-operative issues take place during the lengthening and healing phases of recovery, staying in the Center founded by Dr. Guichet during this time will minimise any potential issues. This provides the ideal set-up for succeeding, even during the healing phase, through the guidance and recommendations of Dr. Guichet and his team.

Step 5: Healing Phase

Once the lengthening is complete, the bone should take between 4 and 6 months to completely heal.
As you resume your everyday life, it will be explained to you which sports you can practice or avoid, and regular x-rays will be taken.

Step 6: Nail Removal

This is generally performed 18 months after the initial insertion, as a day surgery in an outpatient clinic. It is recommended to use crutches for up to 3 weeks following surgery, and physical exertion is discouraged for around 3 months. Physical activity such as sport will be gradually and completely resumed after a lengthening.

 

Some procedures are added in order to treat problems associated with the shortening/lengthening disease.